Skip to content
May 27, 2010 / douglasac

Things I Like

This is a list of things I like. You should like them too. If not, I may have to add you to The List.

  • Cookies. OMNOMNOM.
  • My Microsoft IntelliMouse Explorer 3.0. Seriously, nothing beats this thing. It’s comfy, the buttons on the side rule, and it’s shiny.
  • MasterCard Debit Cards. Visa can take their “No signature after April 2013” policy and shove it where the sun don’t shine. Besides, MasterCard just sounds so much more imposing the Visa.
  • Zune Software. It’s a sexy program. It plays video, it plays music, it does all that media stuff. Now all it needs to do is play nice with non-Zune media players and it will be perfect.
  • Sleeping in. Seriously, a good sleep in is what everyone needs. Like, daily.
  • Symbian. Laugh if you will, but Symbian is a pretty darn good OS for tweaking. It’s got enough settings to keep any nerd amused. Oh, and it can multitask.
  • GMail. I fail to understand how people cope without it and settle for inferior options like Yahoo and Windows Live Mail. Granted, I’m mainly an Outlook boy, but as far as web based email goes, I could not cope without GMail.
  • Microsoft Outlook. It ensures that my life has a semblance of organization. And it handles all my emails and RSS feeds.
  • Windows 7. It’s awesome. And that is all.
  • My ThinkPad. Even though it’s a low end one, I now want another one. I’m thinking either T400s or X201t for my next one. Catch is, both are expensive.
  • Star Trek. It’s just good to watch, no matter how many times I’ve seen the episodes.
  • Stargate. Yeah, I’m a nerd. Atlantis appealed to me more for some reason, but SG1 is a classic that cannot be beaten.
  • The Sims 3. Sit down and play it if you can. It’s awesome. Although the clothing range for males is significantly lacking, I must confess.
  • Reading. I like curling up in bed of an evening and reading a couple of chapters of a nice book. At the moment, I’m reading Lost In A Good Book by Jasper Fforde. An excellent read, I must say so.
  • Uniball Signo GelStick 0.7mm Pens. I bought one at a newsagency once because I needed a pen desperately and it was the cheapest there (at $1.75). I now swear by these things: I go back to a Bic Cristal or some such and my arm tires of the pressure I must apply to get them to work.
  • HTC’s Website. Go there and have a look around. It’s awesome. Then continue reading. Ah, welcome back! Now, have a guess as to what country HTC started. It’s Taiwan. It just goes to show what a nice design and hiring some competent staff fluent in English can do. Oh, and their devices are good, too.
  • The Rocky Horror Picture Show. Awesome movie. If you love musicals and have nothing against transvestites, heterosexual sex and homosexual sex and musicals, this movie is sure to please you!
  • Apples (the fruit). They’re really yummy. I might have one after I’ve finished this post.
  • Tom Lehrer. His songs are witty and awesome. Look up Masochism Tango, The Elements, Poisoning Pigeons In The Park with his name slapped on the end on YouTube. You will enjoy yourself.f
  • The New Holden Cruze. It looks sexy.
  • The Holden Coloardo. I saw one sitting out the front of the local Holden Dealer in the same Red I lust for in the Cruze. I fell in love.
  • Shiny red things. I swear, manufacturers can make anything red and I’m bound to lust for it or buy it.
  • Google Android. It’s epic, even though the most playtime I’ve had with it is on an HTC Sense’d device in the Tlife store.
  • Hugs. I like a nice hug. They’re awesome.
  • IBM Keyboards. Type on an IBM ANPOS keyboard and you never want to go back. Pity they cost $500+ each… and then a $50 cable… 😦
  • My Stupid History Calendar. My sister bought it for me for Christmas. It is highly amusing and presents me with a new fact every day that makes me giggle, usually as I’ve just put on my underwear (because that’s when I tend to notice it)
  • Musicals. I love the theatre. I would very much like to see as many musicals as possible before I depart this world, and I intend to make good on that. Hell, if I ever amass a fortune large enough, I’d love to produce a musical.
  • The Big Bang Theory. I love it. It’s witty, well-executed and Sheldon is awesome.
  • Intelligence. I like intelligent people.

So, yeah. That’s stuff I like. I may have a Things I Hate post… so, enjoy! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

